Emergency Management Working Party

Voting members (11)


Director, Planning and Infrastructure, Catholic Education Melbourne

Ms Megan Ioannou (Chairperson)

Representatives of the regional Catholic Education Melbourne offices (4)

Mr Robert Aron
Ms Marwin Austerberry
Ms Debra Egan
Mr John Mills

Representatives nominated by each of the Directors of Catholic Education in the Archdiocese of Melbourne and the dioceses of Ballarat, Sandhurst and Sale (5)

Mr Fergus Chisholm
Mr Peter Kerwan
Mr Rob Papworth
Mr Kevin Lawlor
Ms Marianne O'Rourke

Industrial Relations – OH&S

Ms Danielle Victor

Non-voting members (1)


Emergency Management Officer, Catholic Education Melbourne

Mr Harry Allard

Terms of Reference:

The CECV Emergency Management Committee is established to ensure all Catholic schools and diocesan offices are appropriately supported in responding to school emergency management in Victoria. To this end, the committee:

  • Provides a forum for cross-diocesan communication and dissemination of emergency management planning news, advice and issues, particularly with regard to collaborative work between the Catholic school sector and the Department of Education and Training (DET)
  • Works to foster closer links between Catholic sector emergency management staff and their counterparts in DET
  • Reviews and approves Victoria-wide Catholic sector emergency management communications and emergency management initiatives
  • Works to develop and implement responses to high-priority emergency management issues, such as the recommendations of the Victorian Bushfires Royal Commission.