Special schools

The Archdiocese of Melbourne and the Diocese of Sandhurst operate special schools.

The Archdiocese of Melbourne operates specialist settings at:

  • Larmenier School in Hampton (closing in August 2016)
  • MacKillop Specialist School in Whittington
  • St Mary’s College for the deaf, with campuses in Wantirna South and South Morang (primary), Dandenong, Ringwood, South Morang and Sunbury (secondary)
  • St Joseph’s Flexible Learning Centre in North Melbourne
  • St Paul’s College in Kew.

For more information contact Catholic Education Melbourne: 03 9267 0228.

The Diocese of Sandhurst operates:

  • Doxa School in Bendigo
  • Notre Dame College, McAuley Champagnat program in Shepparton
  • Borinya Wangaratta Community Partnership in Wangaratta.

For more information contact the Catholic Education Office Sandhurst:
03 5443 2377.