Bushfire At-Risk Register (BARR)

Below is the list of Catholic schools considered as being at high risk of fire danger for the 2022–23 bushfire season. Inclusion on the register means that the school will be pre-emptively closed in the event that the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) issues a Catastrophic Fire Danger Rating warning for the weather district in which this school is located. Each school's weather district is indicated in the BoM column below.

A list of likely and actual school closures will be made available on this website and on the Department of Education and Training (DET) website.

This list is categorised by diocese and listed alphabetically by school name.

School Name Suburb/Town BoM Region
Catholic Ladies' College Eltham Central
Glowrey Catholic Primary School Wollert Central
Holy Cross School New Gisborne Central
Iona College Geelong Charlemont Central
Lisieux Catholic Primary School Torquay North Central
Mater Christi College Belgrave Central
Mount St Joseph Girls’ College Altona Central
Oscar Romero Catholic Primary School Craigieburn West Central
Padua College Tyabb Central
Padua College - Mornington Campus Mornington Central
Padua College - Rosebud Campus Rosebud Central
Sacred Heart School Diamond Creek Central
Salesian College Sunbury Central
St Ambrose's School Woodend Central
St Anne's School Park Orchards Central
St Anthony’s School Lara Central
St Augustine's Primary School Keilor Central
St Augustine's School Frankston South Central
St Bernadette's School The Basin Central
St Bernard's College (Santa Monica Camp) Eastern View Central
St Brigid's School Healesville Central
St Clare's Catholic Primary School Truganina South Central
St Ignatius College Geelong Drysdale Central
St Joseph's School Crib Point Central
St Joseph's School Sorrento Central
St Joseph's School Yarra Junction Central
St Lawrence of Brindisi Catholic Primary School Weir Views Central
St Mary’s College Seymour North Central
St Mary’s College for the Deaf Sunbury Central
St Mary's School Lancefield Central
St Mary's School Mount Evelyn Central
St Paul Apostle North School Endeavour Hills Central
St Paul's School Monbulk Central
St Peter Julian Eymard Mooroolbark Central
St Thomas More's School Belgrave Central
St Thomas More's School Mount Eliza Central
St Thomas School Drysdale Central
St Therese School Torquay Central
Whitefriar's College Donvale Central
School Name Suburb/Town BoM Region
All Saints Parish School Portland South South West
Damascus College Senior Campus Mount Clear Central
Emmaus Catholic School Mount Clear Central
Mercy Regional College Noorat South West
Our Lady Help of Christians School Murtoa Central
Sacred Heart School Casterton South West
St Augustine’s School Creswick Central
St Brendan’s Coragulac South West
St Brendan School Dunnstown Central
St Francis Xavier School Ballarat East Central
St John's School Dennington South West
St Joseph's School Hopetoun Mallee
St Malachy’s School Edenhope Wimmera
St Mary’s School Clarkes Hill Central
St Mary’s School Donald Mallee
St Mary’s School Hamilton South West
St Mary’s School Warracknabeal Wimmera
St Michael's School Daylesford Central
St Patrick's School Gordon Central
St Patrick's School Nhill Wimmera
St Patrick's School St Arnaud Wimmera
St Patrick's School Stawell Wimmera
School Name Suburb/Town BoM Region
Columba Catholic School Bunyip Central
Marist-Sion College Warragul Central
Mary MacKillop Catholic Regional College Leongatha West and South Gippsland
Nagle College Bairnsdale East Gippsland
Our Lady Star of the Sea Catholic Primary School Cowes Central
St Angela of the Cross Primary School Warragul Central
St Brendan's School Lakes Entrance East Gippsland
St Brigid’s Officer Central
St Ita's School Drouin Central
St James School Nar Nar Goon Central
St Joseph's School Warragul West and South Gippsland
St Mary's School Yarram West and South Gippsland
St Mary's School Bairnsdale East Gippsland
St Michael's School Heyfield West and South Gippsland
St Patrick’s School Stratford West and South Gippsland
St Peter’s College Cranbourne Campus Clyde North Central
School Name Suburb/Town BoM Region
Borinya, Wangaratta Community Partnership Wangaratta North East
Catherine McAuley College - Coolock Campus Junortoun Northern Country
Holy Rosary School Heathcote Northern Country
Marist College Bendigo Maiden Gully Northern Country
Notre Dame College Shepparton North  
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Primary School Elmore Northern Country
St Francis of Assisi School Baranduda Northeast
St Francis of the Fields School Strathfieldsaye Northern Country
St Joseph’s College Echuca Northern Country
St Joseph's School Beechworth Northeast
St Joseph's School Chiltern Northeast
St Luke’s Catholic Primary School Shepparton North Northern Country
St Mary's School Inglewood Northern Country
St Mary's School Rushworth Northern Country
St Mary's School Rutherglen North East
St Michael's School Tallangatta North East
St Monica's School Kangaroo Flat Northern Country
St Patrick's School Pyramid Hill Northern Country
St Patrick's School Tongala Northern Country